spaceX Launch
SpaceX NASA Science

How to watch the SpaceX-NASA Crew Dragon mission live

It’s been quite an adventurous month especially for all the astronomy enthusiasts and stargazers leaning down and looking at the sight of the sky. Well, they sure have a reason for the same. Now that includes three supermoons, a meteor shower, and something which we all have been waiting for, that is the legendary launch of a SpaceX spacecraft, which will be penned down in history.

For the very first time, Tesla which is a private company will launch a rocket into space, which is commercially-build by humans! Now, isn’t that crazy. By intending to launch the same from the Kennedy Space Centre in Florida, which is this very evening, one can spot it across the Irish Skies as it’s making its way to the international station.

“Falcon 9 and Crew Dragon will lift off from Launch Complex 39A – the same place Saturn V launched humanity to the Moon and from where the first and final Space Shuttle missions lifted off,” says a tweet by SpaceX.

The Joint Operations Commander of this mission is none other than Robert Behnken, who will be solely responsible for all the activities such as docking, undocking along with the Demo-2 activities. Robert was selected as an astronaut by NASA in 2000 because of his credibility. He is also a veteran of two space shuttle flights. He has everything that it takes to lead such a huge mission.

WHAT TIME IS SPACEX’S CREW DRAGON LAUNCH?

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will take off from the company’s launch site on Wednesday, May 27th, at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Florida.

Scheduled launch time: New York: 4:33PM / San Francisco: 1:33PM / London: 9:33PM / Berlin: 10:33PM / Moscow: 11:33PM / New Delhi: 2:03AM (May 28th) / Beijing: 4:33AM (May 28th) / Tokyo: 5:33AM (May 28th) / Melbourne: 6:33AM (May 28th)

 

HOW TO WATCH SPACEX’S CREW DRAGON LAUNCH LIVE:

Live stream: NASA is live-streaming the event on YouTube or on its website for desktop viewing. SpaceX will also be live-streaming the event on its YouTube channel.

Related posts

The first astronauts launch by SpaceX: Americans are set to return to orbit in their own spacecraft

Anas Ahmed Siddiqui

NASA Scientists Discover Evidence of a Parallel Universe Where Time Runs Backwards

Anas Ahmed Siddiqui

SpaceX Dragon Launch is Cancelled Due To Bad Weather

Anas Ahmed Siddiqui

Leave a Comment